Vehicle testing and road tests at the highest level

Road tests with prototypes and close-to-production vehicles on public roads or on test tracks are indispensable for the development of new series of vehicles. straesser is a specialist in conducting road tests around the globe for passenger cars, light and heavy-duty commercial vehicles, and motorcycles. With more than 25 million kilometres driven annually, we belong worldwide to the leading service providers in the field of on-road testing. We support our customers from the automotive industry to develop vehicles through all kinds of tests and testing of all installed systems, assemblies, and components. In addition, straesser also offers testing of lubricants and wear parts.

Our experience and expertise in road tests

For road tests, validation, type approval tests, and endurance runs in traffic on public roadways or on closed test tracks, straesser is the natural choice for automobile manufacturers, suppliers, and engineering service providers. Our employees have many years of experience in road tests and vehicle testing. Highly qualified, they provide reliable results for our customers. In addition to technical training in motor vehicles, our test drivers have driving licences in accordance with the German OEM standard and fulfil all mandatory requirements such as G25 certificates, first-aid training, etc.

Learn more …

Stronger together

Since September 2017, ATESTEO, the leading service provider in drivetrain testing, is the majority owner of straesser Group. In a mutual network with ATESTEO, we are therefore in a position to offer our customers all services that go beyond vehicle testing and road tests — from the analysis of measurement data to the development of elimination measures for detected abnormalities.
Together, we wish to grow further with the merger and expand our leading position in the market. In this regard, straesser is especially focused on the fields of autonomous driving and alternative drive systems as concerns road tests. In the future as well, Rolf Strässer will act as managing partner of the straesser Group and continue to manage the company.

About ATESTEO

ATESTEO GmbH & Co. KG, located in Alsdorf, Germany, is the worldwide leading independent specialist for drivetrain testing with more than 150 of its own drivetrain testing test benches in Germany and China. ATESTEO’s extensive range of customers includes not only OEMs, but also Tier 1 and Tier 2 automotive suppliers and all major gear manufacturers. ATESTEO offers quality validation through efficient endurance tests and functional tests of manual and automatic transmissions, differentials, and hybrid powertrains.

Learn more …

Complete service provider of road tests

We support the automotive industry to create safe, low-emissions and even emission-free, networked individual transport. As a complete service provider in vehicle testing, we offer not only professional staff but also the necessary expertise and many years of experience in test driving. This has given rise to comprehensive vehicle testing services, engineering services, and workshop services.

Your added value working together with straesser:

  • Over 15 years of experience in conducting automotive road tests and test runs
  • National, pan-European, and worldwide road tests on public roadways and proving grounds
  • 280 of our own test drivers
  • Precise findings which are analysed, prepared, and evaluated according to customer requirements
  • Support and advice in further developing the test runs or in creating load profiles
  • Cooperation on the basis of a contract for work and services with a service contract and/or approval for temporary employment
  • Special permit in accordance with § 47 FVZ [German Vehicle Registration Law] and § 70 StVZO [German traffic regulations] for M1 and N1 vehicles
  • straesser facilities are TISAX-certified and secure for prototypes, and have complete workshop equipment independent of external influences
Learn more …
straesser's range of road test services to assess vehicle performance

Would you like to learn more about the services and advantages straesser offers you for road tests?

The experts from straesser are available for you.

+49 7151 9442 39-0
Contact us!

Fahrzeugerprobung und Fahrversuche auf höchstem Niveau

Fahrversuche mit Prototypen und seriennahen Fahrzeugen auf der öffentlichen Straße oder auf Teststrecken sind unverzichtbar für die Entwicklung neuer Fahrzeugserien. straesser ist Spezialist in der weltweiten Durchführung von Fahrversuchen für Pkw, leichte und schwere Nutzfahrzeuge und Motorräder. Mit mehr als 25 Millionen gefahrenen Kilometern pro Jahr gehören wir weltweit zu den führenden Dienstleistern im Bereich Fahrversuch. Dabei unterstützen wir unsere Kunden aus der Automobilindustrie bei der Entwicklung von Fahrzeugen durch alle Arten von Versuchen und die Erprobung aller verbauten Systeme, Baugruppen und Komponenten. Darüber hinaus bietet straesser auch Erprobungen von Betriebsstoffen und Verschleißteilen.

Unsere Erfahrung und unser Know-how im Fahrversuch

Für Fahrversuche, Absicherungen, Typprüfungen und Dauerläufe im öffentlichen Straßenverkehr oder auf abgeschlossenen Strecken ist straesser der erste Ansprechpartner für Automobilhersteller, Zulieferer und Engineering Dienstleister. Unsere Mitarbeiter haben langjährige Erfahrungen im Fahrversuch. Mit hoher Qualifikation erbringen sie zuverlässige Ergebnisse für den Kunden. Unsere Versuchsfahrer verfügen neben einer kfz-technischen Ausbildung über Fahrberechtigungen nach deutschem OEM-Standard und erfüllen alle obligatorischen Anforderungen wie G25-Bescheinigungen, Ersthelfer-Ausbildung etc.

Gemeinsam stärker

Mit der Übernahme der Mehrheitsanteile im Jahr 2017 durch die ATESTEO Gruppe konnte straesser sein Angebotsportfolio umfassend erweitern und ist nun Teil der IHO Holding GmbH & Co. KG. Im gemeinsamen Verbund mit ATESTEO sind wir in der Lage, unseren Kunden somit auch alle über den Bereich Fahrzeugerprobung und Fahrversuch hinausgehenden Leistungen anzubieten – von der Analyse der Messdaten bis hin zur Erarbeitung von Abstellmaßnahmen für erfasste Auffälligkeiten.
Gemeinsam wollen wir mit dem Zusammenschluss weiter wachsen und unsere führende Marktposition ausbauen. Die Bereiche autonomes Fahren und alternative Antriebssysteme stehen hierbei bei straesser im Fahrversuch besonders im Fokus. Auch in Zukunft wird Herr Rolf Strässer als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der straesser Gruppe fungieren und das Unternehmen weiter führen.

Über ATESTEO

Die ATESTEO GmbH & Co. KG mit Sitz in Alsdorf ist mit mehr als 150 eigenen Antriebsstrangprüfständen in Deutschland und China der weltweit führende unabhängige Spezialist für Drivetrain Testing. Das weitreichende Kundenspektrum von ATESTEO umfasst nicht nur OEM´s, sondern auch TIER1 und TIER2 sowie alle maßgeblichen Getriebehersteller. ATESTEO bietet eine Qualitätsabsicherung durch effiziente Dauerlauferprobungen und Funktionsuntersuchungen von manuellen und automatischen Getrieben, Differentialen und Hybrid-Powertrain.

Full Service Dienstleister im Fahrversuch

Wir unterstützen die Automobilindustrie bei der Schaffung eines sicheren, emmisionsarmen oder sogar emmissionsfreien, vernetzten Individualverkehrs. Als Full Service Dienstleister im Fahrversuch bieten wir dafür neben der Manpower auch das erforderliche Know-how und jahrelange Erfahrung bei Testfahrten. Daraus entstehen umfassende Leistungen in den Bereichen Fahrversuch, Engineering und Werkstattservice.

Ihr Mehrwert in der Zusammenarbeit mit straesser:

  • Mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der Durchführung von Fahrversuchen
  • Nationale, europaweite und weltweite Fahrversuche auf öffentlichen Straßen und Prüfgeländen
  • 280 eigene Versuchsfahrer
  • Präzise Ergebnisse, die je nach Kundenwunsch analysiert, aufbereitet und bewertet werden
  • Unterstützung und Beratung in der Weiterentwicklung der Versuchsabläufe oder der Erarbeitung von Lastprofilen
  • Zusammenarbeit auf werkvertragskonformer Basis mit Dienstvertrag und/oder Zulassung zur Arbeitnehmerüberlassung
  • Ausnahmegenehmigung gem. § 47 FVZ und § 70 StVZO für M1 – und N1-Fahrzeuge
  • straesser Standorte sind TISAX-zertifiziert und prototypensicher und verfügen über vollständige, von äußeren Einflüssen unabhängige, Werkstattausstattungen

Sie möchten mehr über die Leistungen und Vorteile erfahren, die straesser Ihnen im Bereich Fahrversuch bietet?

Die Experten von straesser stehen Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung.

Schreiben Sie uns!